Please, Sir may I have some Christmas

Alright I am still working on finding the perfect balance on how I put together the show notes for That Show. I have gotten reports of performance issues so here comes this weeks adapted show notes. I look forward to feed back let me know what you think of the changes.

Alright this is an edit. I am going back in and setting this to be a click to read more. this is done to help load times. To see the countdown….


10. Brad Sucks & John Benjamin – Fuck You, Motherfucker (It’s Christmas) (demo)by-nc-sa

What a great way to get everyone into the Christmas spirit

From Brad’s website

why would i buy your music when you give it away for free?
Well I don’t know, but people have been doing it and I hope they continue. Maybe they like a CD to hold in their hands, maybe they just want to support artists, maybe it’s pity.
I put my music online because I want people to hear it. I’d obviously love to make a living making music, but if the worst-case scenario is becoming a well-heard artist that never gets paid, I can live with that.

9. The Boston Tea Party – Oh That Manby-nc-nd

Oh That Man is a great track off The Boston Tea Party’s debut EP. A solid release from beginning to end. I highly recommend going and picking it and I look forward to hearing more from them.

8. Stuart Ross – The Beaver Parableby-sa

According to his Jamendo about Stuart Ross is…

 …among other things, a singer songwriter from Austin, Texas. He’s starts with no plans or ideas about it and takes what the gods give him. Sometimes he thinks he’s really on to something and he keeps at it and he thinks it through and sometimes he gets to the end and he’s like, wow!

Most of the time, no.

Most of us around the #OO give it a full wow.

7. The Down and Outs – The Infidelby-sa

I was not able to find much about them but I highly recommend picking up whole album Market Music.

6. Advent Chamber Orchestra – Vivaldi – Motet for Soprano and Orchestra larghettoby-sa

A little Classical brought to us by SndChaser and His Cerebral Rift podcast.

5. The Easton Ellises – Falcon 69by-nc-sa

A great band that does a great job of mixing electronic and instrument driven music leading to I live experience I would love to get a chance to enjoy. Falcon 69 comes from their 6th Creative Commons release Nightwavs, a sonic experience that you only punish your self by not  listening.

 4. Chotto Ghetto – Find Your Fangsby-nc-sa

Chris Candy from Chotto Ghetto stopped by for  an interview on the #OO and we have a blast going on the random journey my interviews always seem to go down.

 3.  Candy Says – Melt Into The Sunby-sa

It is not very often that I will tell you to go read something but today I recommend you go read Candy Says manifesto.

 2.  The Toothaches – I Feel Fantasticby-nc

There is just a lot of Kickass going on here between the song the band and the shirt. I think everyone is happy how this came out.

1. Lorenzo’s Music – I never Wanted to Sayby-sa

Hey I have that shirt. Awesome track from an awesome band Lorenzo’s music. They have started releasing a new track every couple of months, I like that.

I Hope you enjoyed the show.

Remember The content of this show is released on a cc-by license. The tracks contained within retain their original license, see the show notes for more information. To listen live come by Sunday nights at 9 p m on the #OO-stream. You can find it at There are almost always people there ready to talk music or anything else you may enjoy. most of all remember to support the artists and musicians who make the show possible by releasing their music under a creative commons license. With out that, this show would not be possible.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *